Shield Final

Roartys 5 Kilcar House 3

Roarty’s completed the league and shield double following a 5-3 win over Kilcar House who themselves will be regretting missed opportunity’s over the night to win the shield and over the season to win the league.  Roartys went 2-1 up after the doubles the first two matches could have gone either way with Kilcar House missing doubles in both, Dermot/Antony bt Raymond/Hugh 2-1, John/Kieran by James/Rodger 2-1 before taking the third and final doubles 2-0 Kenneth/Adrian bt Norman/Andrew. In the singles Kenneth Kennedy won the first leg in 15 darts but Dermot made no mistake taking the next three to win 3-1. John Con beat Colm Carr 3-1 and he had a 180, Raymond Hegarty beat Norman Fuller 3-0 and Adrian Byrne beat Kieran Carr 3-1 to make the match 4-3. Antony Gallagher beat Roger McShane 3-0 and had a 180 in a steady display to take the Shield back to Roarty’s.

Runners Up Kilcar House

Player of the Year: John Gallagher (O’Donnell’s)

Most 180’s (6): Kenneth Kennedy (Kilcar House)

Highest Checkout (155): Andrew Gillespie (O’Donnell’s)


Least Darts (12): Kenneth Kennedy (Kilcar House), John Gallagher (O’Donnell’s) and Mike Naulty (Teague’s)