Created: Thursday, 26 March 2015

Liam Gallagher wins Pat Rawdon Cup in Style

Youth darts player Liam Gallagher from Galway but who has Killybegs connections produced a stunning display of darts to win the 2015 Pat Rawon title in its first year in the Harbour Bar and the sixth year of this tournament, despite a disappointing entry an excellent evening of darts was on offer to all who entered and the large crowd who called in to see the darts, many thanks to the loyal players who continue to support this competition.

Liam defeated local lad Steven Muirhead in the final 5-0 where he took all his oppertunitys while Steven will regret missed doubles in a few of the legs, it was a much tougher fight in the semi-final where he beat Andrew Gillespie 4-3 in the match of the night and probably in the history of the tournament he took out 148 and 141 checkouts on route to victory while Steven beat Rodney McBrearty 4-1. In the quarters Liam had another tough match this time it was Declan Cunningham he overcame 4-2, in round one he beat Chris Cassidy 4-0 and in the preliminary round he beat James Byrne 3-1, he took out a maximum 170 checkout while trailing 1-0 with James on a double. Thanks to The Harbour Bar for hosting the completion and to all the players, markers and anyone who helped out in any way.


Liam Gallagher 5 Steven Muirhead 0

Semi Finals

Liam Gallagher 4 Andrew Gillespie 3

Steven Muirhead 4 Rodney McBrearty 1

Quarter Finals

Liam Gallagher 4 Declan Cunningham 2

Andrew Gillespie 4 Joe Shovlin 2

Steven Muirhead 4 Gerry McBrearty 0

Rodney McBrearty 4 Irwin Muirhead 2

First Round

Liam Gallagher 4 Chris Cassidy 0

Declan Cunningham 4 Frank Cassidy 0

Andrew Gillespie 4 Martin Barr 1

Joe Shovlin 4 David Gallagher 2

Steven Muirhead 4 w/o Kenneth Kennedy

Gerry McBrearty 4 Adrian Byrne 3

Rodney McBrearty 4 John McHugh 3

Irwin Muirhead 4 Dan Mullen 0

Preliminary Round

Liam Gallagher 3 James Byrne 1

Chris Cassidy 3 John McGilloway 0

David Gallagher 3 John Burke 2

Rodney McBrearty 3 Darren Rawdon 0

Gerry McBrearty 3 Colin Murphy 0

Runner up Steven Muirhead


Semi Finalists Andrew Gillespie and Rodney McBrearty

Upcoming Events

No events