2012 Bridge Bar Cup

2012 Bridge Bar Cup winner John Con with Patricia Byrne

John McGinley retained the Bridge Bar cup which was held after the 2012 AGM on Friday 7th September following a 6-3 win over Andrew Gillespie, sixteen players took part in the seventh hosting of this event which is the first tournament of the 2012/13 SWDDL season.

Runner up Andrew Gillespie with Patricia Byrne

 2012 Bridge Bar Cup Runner Up Andrew Gillespie with Patricia Byrne


John McGinley 6 Andrew Gillespie 3


Semi Finals

John McGinley 5 Raymond Hegarty 3

Andrew Gillespie 5 Mike Naulty 4


Quarter Finals

 John McGinley 4 Irwin Muirhead 1

 Raymond Hegarty 4 James Byrne 0

 Andrew Gillespie 4 John Murphy 1

 Mike Naulty 4 John Gallagher 1


First Round

John McGinley 4 Stephen Muirhead 1

Irwin Muirhead 4 Niall Cunningham 3

Raymond Hegarty 4 Donal Duddy 1

James Byrne 4 Michael Naulty 2

Andrew Gillespie 4 John McHugh 0

John Murphy 4 Declan Cunningham 2

Mike Naulty 4 Paul McNern 0

John Gallagher 4 Antony Gallagher 2


Losing semi finalests Raymond Hegarty and Mike Naulty

Andrew and John Con McGinley

  {jcomments on}

Hits: 6106

Upcoming Events

No events