2013 Pat Rawdon

Irwin is 2013 Pat Rawdon Champion

2013 Pat Rawdon Winner Irwin Muirhead

Iriwin reciving the cup from memebers of the Rawdon family

Irwin Muirhead won his first local title since 2004 following his 6-4 win over John McGinley with a great display of darts in the final he rolled back the years with the winning leg being a 13 dart finish and was a worthy winner as he was always ahead in the final. John himself threw the darts of the evening in his 5-0 semi-final win over Andrew Gillespie he hit three 180’s and had 11, 12 and 15 dart finishes, Irwin defeated Anthony Gallagher 5-0 in the other semi. Over all it was a great evening of darts with loads of great matches the only disappointment was the low turnout, thanks to all who sponsored prizes for the raffle, only one more tournament to go to get ranking points for the John Harkin and that’s the Leo Molloy next month.


Irwin Muirhead 6 John McGinley 4

Semi Finals

Irwin Muirhead 5 Antony Gallagher 0

John McGinley 5 Andrew Gillespie 0

Quarter Finals

Irwin Muirhead 4 Adrian Byrne 0

Antony Gallagher 4 Martin Barr 0

John McGinley 4 Paul McGeoghain 0

Andrew Gillespie 4 Philip Gallagher 0

Second Round

Irwin Muirhead 4 John Gallagher 3

Adrian Byrne 4 Stephan Muirhead 3

Antony Gallagher 4 Alan McBrearty 1

Martin Barr 4 Norman Fuller 1

John McGinley 4 Michelle McGeoghain

Paul McGeoghain Dan McMullen

Andrew Gillespie 4 Dermot McGuire 3

Philip Gallagher 4 David Gallagher 0

First Round

John Gallagher 4 James Byrne 0

Norman Fuller 4 Paul Gillespie 3

Andrew Gillespie 4 Declan Cunningham 3

John McGinley 2013 Pat Rawdon runner up

John and Irwin

More Photos HERE

Upcoming Events

No events