2022 South West Donegal Grand Prix

John Meencha Gallagher won the SWDDL Grand Prix for the second time following a 5-2 win over Stephen Harron in Kilcar House in the first local tournament on Friday 30th September.


John Meencha Gallagher 5-2 Stephen Harron

Semi Finals

John Meencha Gallagher 4-1 Declan Quinn

Stephen Harron 4-1 Owen Carr

Quarter Finals

John Meencha Gallagher 4-1 James Byrne

Declan Quinn 4-3 Andrew Gillespie

Stephen Harron 4-1 Conor McNelis

Owen Carr 4-2 Jamesie Boyle

Group Matches

Declan Quinn 3-0 Matthew Cunningham

Declan Quinn 3-1 Jamesie Boyle

Matthew Cunningham 1-3 Jamesie Boyle

Kenneth Kennedy 0-3 Stephen Harron

Stephen Harron 2-3 Owen Carr

Owen Carr 3-1 Kenneth Kennedy

Andrew Gillespie 3-0 Eddie Cunnea

Eddie Cunnea 1-3 Conor McNelis

Conor McNelis 0-3 Andrew Gillespie

John Meencha Gallagher 3-1 James Byrne

James Byrne 3-0 Colin Doherty

Colin Doherty 2-3 John Meencha Gallagher

2022 Grand Prix Winner John Meencha with Kenneth Kennedy

2022 Grand Prix Runner up Stephen Harron with Kenneth Kennedy


2022 Grand Prix semi finalists Declan Quinn and Owen Carr with Kenneth Kennedy


The 2022 double in double out competition takes place on Friday 30 September in Kilcar House registrations from 8pm with first matches at 9pm entry fee €10 and its money in money out all players welcome. Contact James at 086-9969256 for details.

Upcoming Events

No events