Failed loading XML... StartTag: invalid element name Extra content at the end of the document

Failed loading XML...

Welcome to our web site you are visitor number: 

Welcome to our website

Welcome to Donegal Darts, web site of the South West Donegal Darts League where we will have up to date (as much as possible!!) local, national and international darts news and more, we are not affiliated to any darts organization so we cover all darts news.  If you wish to submit news / upcoming events etc please contact us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  and please sign our Guestbook bellow also please fell free to sign up to our new forum which will have darts news and views as well, thanks for calling and enjoy your visit!!

 James Byrne site Adm

Please sign our Guestbook

----------------------------------------------------Please sign our Guestbook------------------------------------------------ 
Donegal Darts Forum

 2007 Ireland Open Classic Details click LINK

or go to our Forum for more details

Sky Bet Quallifers City West Hotel, Sunday 16th Sept 

Entry Forms HERE

2007 UK Open Champion 

Raymond van Barneveld has retained his Blue Square UK Open title after taking a 16-8 victory over fellow Dutchman Vincent van der Voort at Bolton's Reebok Stadium. MORE



Ireland Players Championship


2007 League Champions Fawltys

Fawltys added the league title to the shield they won last month when they won the league cup in The Glenhead on the May Bank Holiday Saturday following a 5-3 win over Glenhead MORE


Results/League Table LINK

2007 Knock Out Cup Final

2007 Cup Winners John Joe's

Glenhead 3 John Joe’s 4 in John Joe’s

Kilcar side John Joe’s won their first ever SWDDL Knockout Cup on the 21st April last with a 4-3 win over favourites Glenhead in a packed John Joe’s in a trilling final..Report

  2007 Knock out Draw
First Round 
A. Fawltys 4 Biddy’s 0
B. John Joe’s 4 Bridge Bar 3
C. Kilcar H 4 Roartys 1
D. West End 1 Glenhead 4
Semi finals Fri 24 March
Glenhead 4 Kilcar House 0
Fawltys 2 John Joe's 5
21st April in John Joe's, Kilcar
Glenhead 3 John Joe's 4
Cup Reports and pictures HERE

Holsten Premier League Treble For Taylor

Phil Taylor 2007 Premier League Champion 
Click Picture for Finals Reports  

          Skybet 2007 Citywest Hotel 8-14 Oct 2007       
2007 Tickets on Sale now 

On the weekend of November 2nd/ 3rd/ 4th.most of the top darts players on the professional circuit are expected to flock to the Gleneagle Hotel and Ireland's National Events Centre in Killarney, County Kerry,  to compete in the 2007 Killarney Darts Festival which will have a prize fund of almost € 50,000 on offer more in our Irish News Section.

2007 Roll of Honour

Player of the Year: John Con McGinley (Glenhead)

Highest Checkout: Pat Curran (The Rusty) 170

Least no darts finish: Andrew Gillespie (O’Donnells)

Most 180’s: John Gallagher (O’Donnells)

Shield Winners: Fawltys

League Winners: Fawltys

League Runner up: Glenhead

League Semis: Bridge Bar and McIntires

Cup Winners: John Joe’s

Cup Runner up: Glenhead

B Cup Winners: O’Donnells

B Runners up: Roartys 

South West Donegal Darts League 2005/06 Season Round up.

The SW darts league had a very successful season with eleven teams from Bruckless (Ringfort), Killybegs (Hollybush & Fawltys), Kilcar (John Joe’s, O’Garas & O’Garas), Carrick (Bridge Bar), Meenaneary (O’Donnells) and Cashel (Glenhead, Roartys & Biddy’s) taking part this is the highest number of teams taking part in nearly a decade and hopefully that number will increase next season.

 2005/06 Roll of Honour:

League Winners: Ringfort Report 

Runners up: Bridge Bar

Knockout Cup Winners: Glenhead Tavern Report 

Runners up: Fawltys

Shield winners: Glenhead Tavern

Runners up: Bridge Bar

B Cup TBA: John Joe’s


Player of the Year: John Con McGinley (Glenhead),


Highest Checkout: Gerard McBrearty 164 (John Joe’s),


Most 180’s: Gerry McBrearty (Fawltys),


Least no darts: John Con McGinley, Dermot McGuire (both


Glenhead) and Michael McShane (Pipers Rest).


Complete SW League Roll of Honour