Failed loading XML... StartTag: invalid element name Extra content at the end of the document

Failed loading XML...

2019 Shield Final

Evelyn’s 4 O’Donnell’s 0

Evelyn’s made up for their cup defeat two weeks ago against the same opposition to claim shield on Friday night, Adrian and James Byrne defeated John Meencha and Ronan Gillespie 2-1 and John McHugh and Colin Doherty beat Andrew Gillespie and Noel McGinley also 2-1 in the doubles and were 1-0 down in both games. In the singles Adrian Byrne beat Ronan Gillespie 3-0 in the match that was drawn our as the two pointer meaning victory for the Carrick side, the matches not played were Colin Doherty v John Meencha, John McHugh v Andrew Gillespie and James Byrne v Noel McGinley.

2019 B Cup Final

John Eoinín’s 4 The Rusty B 0

John Eoinín’s are the 2019 B Cup winners following a 4-0 win over The Rusty B in the curtain raiser on Friday night to round off a good season for the young lads from Glen.

2019 League Presentations

Player of the Year: Hugh Doherty

Highest Checkout: Adrian Byrne (164)

Most 180’s: Owen Carr (6)

Least Darts Leg: John Meencha (13)

League Winners: O’Donnell’s

Runners up: The Rusty

Cup Winners: O’Donnell’s

Cup Runners up: Evelyn’s

Shield Winners: Evelyn’s

Shield Runners up: O’Donnell’s

B Cup Winners: John Eoinín’s

B Cup Runners up: The Rusty B

2019 Pat Rawdon                            

John Con McGinley defeated Liam Gallagher 6-4 in the 2019 Pat Rawdon Cup final