Failed loading XML... StartTag: invalid element name Extra content at the end of the document


2020 Leo Molloy Memorial Tournament.

The 20th Leo Molloy Memorial Cup takes place on Saturday 7th March in Kilcar Village. This popular open singles event attracts players from all over the county and beyond and previous winners include Brendan Dolan, Sean McGowan and Martin McCloskey.

This year is the 20th hosting of the tournament remembering Leo Molloy who did so much for darts not just locally but in the county but sadly passed away at a young age but this event is a fitting tribute in his memory and also the fact that this tournament is going from strength to strength.

The prize fund this year is €1500 with €600 for the winner, €300 for runner up, €150 for losing semis and €75 for the losing quarter finalists this will be for the first time an open draw every round (best of 7 from first round to quarter final, best of 9 in semi and best 11 in final)and registrations will be taken in Kilcar House from 2-3:30pm NO ENTRYS after 3:30pm first matches at 4pm.

Names are been taken in advance via the South West Donegal Darts Facebook group or contact James at 086-9969256 or Kenneth at 086-8361698 accommodation available locally at Dún Ulún House or Kilcar Lodge other accommodation also in the area if required.

 Previous Men’s finals:

 2019 Gerard McGlynn Denise Cassidy 3

 2018 Phil McGeehan 6 Declan Cunningham 3

 2017 Michael Leech 6 Stephen Harron 3

 2016 John Gallagher 6 Liam Gallagher 4

 2015 Liam Gallagher 6 Antony Mularkey 1

 2014 Charlie Grant 6 Amir Quiambao 1

 2013 Campbell Jackson 6 Charlie Grant 1

 2012 John Gallagher 5 John McGinley 2

 2010 JJ Dolan 5 James Deery 2

 2009 Brendan Dolan 5 John McGinley 2

 2008 Brendan Dolan 5 John McGinley 2

 2007 Gerald Harvey 5 Danny McDaid 0

 2006 John Con McGinley 5 Brendan Dolan 4

 2005 Martin McCloskey 5 Amir Quiambao 1

 2004 Brendan Dolan 5 Declan Cunningham 2

 2003 Brendan Dolan 5 Sean McGowan 2

 2002 Sean McGowan 5 Martin McCloskey 3

 2001 Martin McCloskey 5 Anthony Whoriskey 0

 2000 Martin McCloskey 5 Gerald Harvey 0